Mystery Solved!

The Secret on Bald Head Island is the last of the North Carolina Lighthouse Adventures trilogy, bringing to a close the mystery that’s been on my mind for more than four years.  It all started on an annual family beach trip to Oak Island—that’s when I first got the idea of magically changing the flash of the Oak Island Lighthouse to send a very tall signal for help.

“What if…” I thought to myself, “what if the lighthouse all of a sudden flashed three times instead of four? Would everyone notice? Would anyone notice?”

And, of course, if you’ve read The Mystery at Oak Island, you know that is exactly how the whole thing begins.

Oh my!

Is this the strategy for unlocking the secret on Bald Head Island?

It’s a little sad to finish a project that you’ve been working on for so long, but I’m also very excited. I can’t wait to see how people like the rest of the story (The Clue at Price’s Creek) and how the story ends (The Secret on Bald Head Island).  I do hope you enjoy it.

And now? Well there are so many things on my plate that it’s always hard to figure out where to start. There’s the story of Ms. McNair that needs to be told, Angelo’s adventure on the way to school, and about a hundred billion other ideas jumbling around in my head.

I’ll keep you posted!

mct110714

 

P.S. If you’re in Southport on Friday, November 6 for the Gallery Walk, come by the Ricky Evans Gallery and say hello!

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Books, Lighthouses, North Carolina, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow M. C. Tillson on WordPress.com
Miss Any of These?
